2020 James R. Ryan Lifetime Achievement Award

By Jeffrey Schmidt

James R. Ryan Lifetime Achievement Award
Dianne Robertson
Retired Administrator/Clerk/Treasurer, Village of Thiensville

Perhaps the greatest accomplishment over Dianne’s 45-year career was to make flooding a thing of the past in this historic community. Thiensville has erected a bridge named “Dianne’s Bridge” in her honor and she has donated a bench in her late husband’s memory to mark the area. In addition, Thiensville entered unchartered territory for most municipalities these days by becoming debt-free in 2007 and remained debt-free through her retirement.

To see the other award winners click here.