Event Recap


2020 Annual Meeting recap

By Therese Schneider

More than 200 people attended our 2020 annual meeting on Tuesday, January 21. Our program featured a Milwaukee County Executive debate with Chris Larson, Theo Lipscomb, Purnima Nath, and Jim Sullivan. Bryan Kennedy declined to attend, and David Crowley was in session in Madison. Forum President Rob Henken moderated the debate.

We also highlighted our 2019 organizational accomplishments, previewed 2020 research topics, and highlighted key points in our newly unveiled strategic plan. We formally swore in our officers, new directors, and directors renewing their board terms. Welcome to new members of our board: Rana Altenburg, Kolve Byrd, Moira Fitzgerald, Helen Gurholt, Robert Lamb, John Miller, Deborah Tomczyk, and Jennifer Zierer! Take a look at our full board list and officers here!

Several media outlets covered our event, including:

Candidates for Milwaukee County Executive go head-to-head in debate
CBS 58

1 of 2 Milwaukee County executive candidates removed from ballot took part in debate hours later
Fox6 Now

State commission bounces two Milwaukee County executive candidates from the ballot
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

Check out photos from the eventĀ here.